Pieces

RESILIENCE

Resist alteration. Overcome adversity. Live for a new day.
A thought to the victims of July 14, 2016.

Artistic Direction : Lionel Hun
Performer : Celine Caro
Costumes : Dulcie Best
Directed by : John Mascaro

TRANS

TRANS – Creation 2015

Choreographic multimedia piece for 7 dancers.

Length : 75 min

 
Expressing the idea of traversal, change, passage, travel, TRANS translates a process, a transitory state, a desire to go beyond.

 
In this creation, we explore themes related to the transformation of the body and mind, the human condition and its relationship with technology. Questioning the internal and conflictual dialogue between progress and identity, productivity and sprirituality, globalization and tradition.

 
The body is in a spiritual conversation between heaven and earth, its revolt through immobility offers us an empty architecture like a moult, meanwhile in a movement, the body is delivered from this second skin, reborn.

 
Choreographic research revolves around this perpetual and daily renaissance ; To dress as a garment, a personality, an attitude, a gesture, whether it be proper to us or appropriated.

 
A specific work with traditional light, video projected and initiator of the movement allows us to express a vision, to claim a situation as an ephemeral trace in space and time. The relation of the transmission of the movement from the light allows us to perceive the human through its path, its imprint, its trace.

 
Questioning the passage of the modern man on earth, the choreographic intention is supported by a scenography allowing the exploration of different states of bodies articulated by evolutive characters. The choreographic writing finds its foundation through the founding gestures to evolve in the course of the piece in a virtuoso and sophisticated dance.

 
The performance is a metamorphosis of the body, of the mind, it questions the creative spirituality of the gaze, the fragility of anonymous and yet so familiar characters, wrapped in mystery and strangeness.

 

Artistic Direction & Choreography : Lionel Hun

Performers : Céline Caro, Ingrid Le Roch, Mylèna Leclercq, Link Berthomieux, Hamza El Hilali Cherckaoui, Billy Tran, Dimitri Vandal

Video Content : Nicolas Gouelle, Nathanaelle Picot, Johnathan Mascaro

Light Design : Guillaume Sarrouy

Musical Composition : Murielle Hun, Anthony Giordano

Plastician : Simo Aagadi

Costumes : Patrick Bosano, Mylie Maury

For the creation of TRANS, Compagnie Hybride received the support of the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur Regional Council, the General Council of Vaucluse and the City of Avignon. She was hosted at National Dance Center, the Choreographic Development Center “Les Hivernales” , Le “Transformateur” Ballet of Europe , “La Manufacture” Choreographic centre of Vendetta Mathea and at the “Retouramont” company’s residency.

[ ] INFLUX

[ ] INFLUX – Création 2012
Choreographic multimedia piece for 6 dancers and 1 violonist

Length : 60 minutes

 

[] INFLUX is for the interaction of the fluxes of the individual with its environment. It revolves around mixing the art of movement confronting the material body, with the immaterial of computing.

 

Fluxes ? They are those of the human body, of information, of a sociological and cultural reality where man and computers cohabit; Fluxes that we face every day, which surround us as much as they compose us.

 

[] INFLUX is an original creation that questions the human condition, its relationship with technology, its identity through its natural and cultural heritage. To reinforce this confusion of fluxes, between reality and virtuality, the stage space is constructed so as to highlight these exchanges, support them, accompany them and even destroy them. The decor is a living element in perfect symbiosis with the dancers to support the choreography without ever crushing it.

 

[] INFLUX is an ambitious and innovative piece, both for its choreographic purpose and for the use of new technologies in stage design. The decor is transformed at leisure, with physical and narrative displacements, to provide a new playing space for the dancers, while carefully avoiding falling into the corners of an overly experimental room addressed to a restricted audience.

 

Investing in the field of interdisciplinarity, this project of the young choreographer Lionel Hun for Compagnie Hybride evolves halfway between dance, video-mapping and scenographic design. This first project is a collaboration with the multimedia creators Guillaume Sarrouy and Nicolas Gouelle; a multimedia choreographic spectacle in keeping with the trends of the new contemporary writings.

 

Scenic creation is perceived as a variable space using cubic structures on which a multitude of digital landscapes are video-projected. A performance that challenges the role of the performer and questions the viewer’s vision.

Artistic Direction & Choreography: Lionel Hun

Performers : Lionel Hun, Anthony Yung, Anne-Charlotte Couillaud, Célia Ruiz, Steve Guimaraes, Héloise Vellard

Video Content : Nicolas Gouelle

Light Design : Guillaume Sarrouy

Musical Composition : Miako Klein, Jean-Charles Zambo

Costumes : Voriagh – Vivien Steinder, Hélène Dufresne & Emira Amami

 For the creation of [ ] INFLUX, the Compagnie Hybride received support from the Regional Directorate of Cultural Affairs of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, the Regional Council of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, the General Council of Vaucluse, the City of Avignon and the Spedidam. She was hosted in residence at the National Dance Center, the Choreographic Development Center “Les Hivernales” and at the National Center of Spectacle Writings “La Chartreuse” in Villeneuve-lès-Avignon.

HOMMAGE

30/04/2011AVIGNON

“HOMMAGE” a tribute to Madame Nicole Calise-Petracchi at the Opera-theatre of Avignon

 

Choreography: Lionel Hun

Performers : Lionel Hun, Mehdi Baki, Nonoka Kato, Steve Guimaraes, Valentina Pace

© Cédric Delestrade

HOPE

18/03/2011MACAU

HOPE – Video and dance creation for Japan

 

 

Fukushima, March 11 2011. Lionel Hun, dancer-choreographer, was performing in Tokyo during the earthquake and tsunami. Four days later, he evacuated to Macau and there, decided to express his love and pay tribute to Japan by making this video-dance named “Hope”.

Artistic Direction, Choreography and performance: Lionel Hun
Video : Tozé Soares
Musical Composition : Olivier Milchberg – Piano : Olivier Milchberg,, Violon : Miako Klein, Violoncelle : Maria Elena Medina Riera

Productions

TRANS

TRANS – Création 2015

Pièce chorégraphique multimédia pour 7 danseurs.

Durée : 75 min

 

Exprimant l’idée de traversée, de changement, de passage, de voyage, TRANS traduit un processus, un état transitoire, un désir d’aller au-delà.

 

Dans cette création, nous explorons des thèmes reliés à la transformation du corps et de l’esprit, de la condition humaine et ses relations avec la technologie. De ce dialogue interne conflictuel entre progrès et identité, productivité et spiritualité, globalisation et tradition.

 

Le corps est en conversation spirituelle entre ciel et terre. Sa révolte à travers l’immobilité nous offre une architecture vide telle une mue, tandis que d’un mouvement, le corps délivré de cette seconde peau se voit renaitre.

 

La recherche chorégraphique tourne autour de cette renaissance perpétuelle que l’on pratique quotidiennement;  à revêtir comme un vêtement, une personnalité, une attitude, une gestuelle, qu’elle nous soit propre ou que l’on s’approprie.

 

Un travail spécifique avec la lumière traditionnelle, vidéo-projeté et initiatrice du mouvement permet d’exprimer une vision, de revendiquer une situation comme une trace éphémère dans l’espace et le temps. Le rapport de la transmission du mouvement par la lumière laisse percevoir ainsi, l’humain à travers son parcours, son empreinte, sa trace.

 

Questionnant le passage de l’Homme moderne sur terre, le propos chorégraphique est soutenu par une scénographie permettant l’exploration de différents états de corps articulés par des personnages évolutifs. L’écriture chorégraphique trouve sa base à travers les gestes fondateurs pour évoluer au fil de la pièce dans une danse virtuose et sophistiquée.

 

La performance est une métamorphose du corps, de l’esprit, elles interrogent la spiritualité créative du regard, la fragilité des personnages anonymes et pourtant si familiers qui s’enveloppent de mystère et d’étrange.

Direction artistique & Chorégraphie : Lionel Hun

Artistes : Céline Caro, Ingrid Le Roch, Mylèna Leclercq, Link Berthomieux, Hamza El Hilali Cherckaoui, Billy Tran, Dimitri Vandal

Conception vidéo : Nicolas Gouelle, Nathanaelle Picot, Johnathan Mascaro

Conception lumière : Guillaume Sarrouy

Composition musicale : Murielle Hun, Anthony Giordano

Plasticien : Simo Aagadi

Costumes : Patrick Bosano, Mylie Maury

Pour la création de TRANS, la Compagnie Hybride a bénéficié du soutien du Conseil Régional Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, du Conseil Général de Vaucluse et de la Ville d’Avignon. Elle a été accueillie en résidence au Centre National de la Danse, au Centre de Développement Chorégraphique – Les Hivernales, au Transformateur – Ballet d’Europe, à la Manufacture – Centre Chorégraphique Vendetta Mathea et dans les locaux de la compagnie Retouramont.

[ ] INFLUX

[ ] INFLUX – Création 2012
Pièce chorégraphique multimédia pour six danseurs & une violoniste

Durée : 60 minutes

 

 

[ ] INFLUX pour interaction des flux de l’individu et de son environnement. Il s’agit de mêler l’art du mouvement confrontant le corps matériel à l’immatériel informatique.

 

Les flux ? Ce sont ceux du corps humain, de l’information, d’une réalité sociologique et culturelle où l’homme et l’informatique cohabitent ; flux auxquels nous sommes confrontés quotidiennement, qui nous entourent autant qu’ils nous composent.

 

[ ] INFLUX est une création originale qui interroge la condition humaine, ses relations avec la technologie, l’identité de par son patrimoine naturel et culturel. Pour renforcer cette confusion des flux, entre réalité et virtualité, l’espace scénique est construit de façon à mettre en relief ces échanges, les soutenir, les accompagner et pourquoi pas, les détruire. Le décor se veut un élément vivant en parfaite symbiose avec les danseurs pour soutenir la chorégraphie sans jamais l’écraser.

 

[ ] INFLUX est une pièce ambitieuse et innovante, tant par son propos chorégraphique que par l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies dans la scénographie. Le décor se métamorphose à loisir, au gré des déplacements physiques et narratifs, pour offrir un nouvel espace de jeu aux danseurs, tout en évitant soigneusement de tomber dans les travers d’une pièce trop expérimentale s’adressant à un public restreint.

 

Investissant le champ de l’interdisciplinarité, le projet de création du jeune chorégraphe Lionel Hun pour la Compagnie Hybride évolue à mi-chemin entre la danse, le vidéo-mapping et la conception scénographique. Ce premier projet de collaboration avec les régisseurs et créateurs multimédia Guillaume Sarrouy et Nicolas Gouelle est un spectacle chorégraphique multimédia s’inscrivant dans la mouvance des nouvelles écritures contemporaines.

 

La création scénique est perçue comme un espace variable utilisant des structures cubiques sur lesquelles une multitude de paysages numériques sont vidéo-projetés. Une performance qui met au défi le rôle de l’interprète et interroge le regard du spectateur.

Direction artistique & Chorégraphie : Lionel Hun

Artistes : Lionel Hun, Anthony Yung, Anne-Charlotte Couillaud, Célia Ruiz, Steve Guimaraes, Héloise Vellard

Conception vidéo : Nicolas Gouelle

Conception Lumière : Guillaume Sarrouy

Composition musicale : Miako Klein, Jean-Charles Zambo

Création costumes : Voriagh – Vivien Steindler, Hélène Dufresne & Emira Amami

 Pour la création de [ ] INFLUX, la Compagnie Hybride a bénéficié du soutien de la Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles de Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, du Conseil Régional Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, du Conseil Général de Vaucluse, de la Ville d’Avignon et de la Spedidam. Elle a été accueillie en résidence au Centre National de la Danse, au Centre de Développement Chorégraphique – Les Hivernales et au Centre National des Écritures du Spectacle – La Chartreuse de Villeneuve-lès-Avignon.

HOMMAGE

30/04/2011AVIGNON

« HOMMAGE » à Madame Nicole Calise-Petracchi à l’Opéra Théâtre d’Avignon

 

Chorégraphie: Lionel Hun

Artistes : Lionel Hun, Mehdi Baki, Nonoka Kato, Steve Guimaraes, Valentina Pace

© Cédric Delestrade

HOPE

18/03/2011MACAU

HOPE – Vidéo-danse pour le Japon

 

 

Fukushima, le 11 mars 2011 – Lionel Hun, danseur-chorégraphe se produisait à Tokyo lors du tremblement de terre et du tsunami. Quatre jours après, il évacue à Macao. Il décide alors d’exprimer son amour et faire hommage au Japon en faisant cette vidéo-danse nommé « Espoir ».

Direction artistique & Chorégraphie : Lionel Hun
Production vidéo : Tozé Soares
Composition musicale : Olivier Milchberg – Piano : Olivier Milchberg,, Violon : Miako Klein, Violoncelle : Maria Elena Medina Riera